Travel with a Honduras passport

As per the Henley Passport Index, Honduras is ranked 40th in terms of visa-free countries accessibility. With a Honduran passport, travelers have visa-free access to 117 countries.

It is a significant simplification for those who choose one of the enlisted visa-free countries for a Honduras passport.

Besides visa-free destinations, the Honduran passport enables its holders to visit 28 with an electronic visa or 29 countries with an on-arrival visa.

Travel freedom for Honduran citizens with visa-free countries

Traveling to countries where a visa is mandatory is more complicated than visiting visa-free destinations. No visa application-related formalities, no visits to embassies, and, first of all, no time limits on the length of stay or number of entries are undoubtedly a factor in facilitating travel.

With more travel freedom, visitors are more likely to meet interesting people and explore unobvious parts of the visited country. Thanks to this facilitation, deciding to visit a certain country would be easier.

Honduras passport application process 

Only Honduran citizens may apply for a Honduran passport. The application process consists of the following steps:

  • collecting necessary documents (birth certificate or/and ID card, proof of a citizenship
  • visiting the Honduran embassy or a consulate
  • completing an application form
  • submitting the application and paying a fee
  • waiting for a passport issue

If your passport is denied, you may reapply for it again.

The benefits of visa-free traveling for Hondurans 

It is not difficult to enlist the benefits of visa-free traveling. For every traveler, the most important advantage may be a different thing. Those who don't like paperwork appreciate no need for visa application and no visa fees.

Adventurous souls would like to extend their travel duration or leave and return to the country as often as they want. There is something for everyone.

117 countries where Honduras passport holders don't need a visa

Honduras passport visa-free countries

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France and territories
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican City
  • Nagorno-Karabakh Republic (Artsakh)
  • Kosovo
  • Northern Cyprus
  • Palestine
  • South Ossetia
  • Taiwan
  • Transnistria
  • Hong Kong
  • Faroe Islands
  • Greenland
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Guadeloupe
  • Martinique
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • Saint Martin
  • Mayotte
  • New Caledonia
  • Réunion
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Wallis and Futuna
  • Aruba
  • Bonaire
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Saba
  • Curaçao
  • Sint Maarten
  • Cook Islands
  • Niue
  • Svalbard
  • Akrotiri and Dhekelia
  • Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn Islands

Also, there are 28 destinations accepting electronic visas, and 29 countries with available on-arrival visas.

Visa on arrival countries

  • Bolivia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Saint Lucia
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Seychelles
  • Maldives
  • Palau
  • Armenia
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  •  Somaliland
  • Macau

Electronic visa countries

  • Pakistan
  • Armenia
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Azerbaijan
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lesotho
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • South Sudan
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • India
  • Ukraine
  • Ascension Island
  • Tristan da Cunha


How to know if your destination country is visa-free?

Choose the country you want to travel to. Check the list of visa-free countries available at an embassy or on the embassy's website. Make sure the information is valid.

If you find your country of origin on that list, you can travel to this place with only a valid passport. However, if your nation is not on the list, you must apply for a paper or online travel permit. Not every country is eligible for applying for an electronic visa.

What to do if your destination is not a visa-free country?

If you need a visa to enter the country of your travel destination, make sure your passport is valid and you have other documents required for a successful application. Next, pay attention to the data completed in a visa application form so that no mistakes happen.

Thus you avoid delays in getting the approval. There are two visa application methods - in person at an embassy, or online (through the website), which is a more convenient solution. Please note not every country of origin and not all destinations accept electronic visas.

Advice for traveling to non-visa-free countries

If you are going to a country where a visa is required, first you should check what documents are required to apply for a travel permit and what types of visas are available. If you are eligible to obtain an online visa, use this option as it is a much easier and faster solution than applying for a regular visa.

Make sure your passport validity is enough. Usually, the passport cannot expire in less than 6 months after arrival in the destinated country.

Is it important to research the different visa requirements of each country before traveling?

Before you set out for a foreign trip, you should check visa/entry requirements and travel documents needed before arriving in a certain country. There might be a few options - free-visa entry when nothing but a passport is needed; electronic visas or on-arrival visas. Without current information, you can expose yourself to unpleasant complications when crossing the border.

Bogdan T

Visa Requirements for Indonesian Citizens
Belgium Passport Visa-Free Countries
Visa Requirements for Australian Citizens
Visa Requirements for Singaporean Citizens
Visa Requirements for New Zealand Citizens

Evisa Express uses cookies and similar technologies for statistical and analytical purposes to optimize usage. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. If you do not change the settings, cookies will be saved in your device's memory. Cookie Policy and Terms of Service.