Travel information for an Argentine passport

The Argentina passport is the 19th in terms of visa-free access, according to Henley's global passport ranking. Argentine citizens have access to 140 visa-free countries worldwide, which results in a good mobility score for Argentine passport holders.

In addition to a long Argentina passport visa-free countries list, citizens of Argentina can apply for an electronic visa to 30 countries and an on-arrival visa to 36 countries.

Read the article. Find out why the Argentina passport is an excellent option for those who want to expand travel territories without applying for a separate visa each time.

Argentinians may have an unforgettable experience with visa-free travel

If you're the type of person who loves meeting new people and visiting new places, then visa-free travel is definitely for you. With visa-free travel, you only need a valid passport to enter countries worldwide.

That means no applying for visas, no long lines, and no numerous visits to ambassies. Just pack your bags and go.

Visa-free travel is a great way to explore and meet new people. You will see unique places you might never have visited and meet people from all walks of life. So why not take advantage of visa-free travel today? It's an experience you'll never forget.

Argentine passport application procedure

The Argentina passport may be issued only to Argentine citizens. If you are a foreigner, you must apply for citizenship first, and it is accessible only for those living in Argentina for at least two years with continuous residency. When this requirement is fulfilled, you may start the application process.

Complete necessary documents and submit them to the appropriate department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Argentina. The following documents must be shown to the Civil Registry:

  • a National Identity Document
    • a birth certificate
    • proof of marital status
    • a Citizenship Certificate (in case of naturalized citizens)
  • The authorities will verify the application and check the criminal records of the applicant
  • The passport will be approved and issued.

The Argentine passport stays valid for ten years.

What are the benefits of traveling to visa-free countries for Argentinian citizens?

Finding the benefits of visa-free traveling is not difficult. Look at them and decide whether it is worth choosing a free-access destination for your next travel.

  • No need to visit embassies
  • No spending money on visa fees
  • No need to carry an additional document during a trip
  • No stress in offices
  • No unnecessary forms to complete
  • Less time for travel preparation

140 countries where Argentina passport holders don't need a visa

Visa-free countries with an Argentine passport:

  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • South Korea
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Netherlands
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom and Crown dependencies
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Artsakh
  • Kosovo
  • Northern Cyprus
  • Palestine
  • South Ossetia
  • Transnistria
  • Hong Kong
  • Maca
  • Faroe Islands
  • Greenland
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Guadeloupe
  • Martinique
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • Saint Martin
  • Mayotte
  • New Caledonia
  • Réunion
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Wallis and Futuna
  • Aruba
  • Bonaire
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Saba
  • Curaçao
  • Sint Maarten
  • Cook Islands
  • Niue
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Falkland Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

Get also familiar with 30 electronic and 36 on-arrival visas available for citizens of Argentina.

Visa on arrival countries

  • Papua New Guinea
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Bangladesh
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Egypt
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Somaliland

Electronic visa countries

  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Sudan
  • Angola
  • Azerbaijan
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Djibouti
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Myanmar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Vietnam
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Ascension Island


How to confirm if your destination is a visa-free country?

By checking the list of visa-free countries available at embassies or consulates, you will ensure that your destination doesn't require visas when crossing borders. That will save much time for formalities and travel preparation.

There are also many websites where current information is available. Take advantage of this travel simplification and choose a visa-free destination.

What to do if a country is not a visa-free destination?

If you check the country you are going to, and it is not on the list of visa-free destinations, you will have to apply for a regular visa at the embassy. Some countries also allow entry with an e-visa or on-arrival visa. It is worth taking advantage of this facility.

Advice to travel to non-visa-free countries

As the passport is the only document required when traveling to visa-free countries, make sure its validity will not expire within six months after the planned arrival date. You will be asked to show your passport at the border, and no irregularities will prevent you from entering the country.

Is it important to check the different visa requirements of each country before traveling?

Visa-free traveling is a significant simplification when visiting different countries. It is worth checking and taking advantage of it if available. To check if your country of origin is on an eligible list of no visa-required destinations, visit an embassy or the embassy's website.

Bogdan T

Visa Requirements for Indonesian Citizens
Belgium Passport Visa-Free Countries
Visa Requirements for Australian Citizens
Visa Requirements for Singaporean Citizens
Visa Requirements for New Zealand Citizens

Evisa Express uses cookies and similar technologies for statistical and analytical purposes to optimize usage. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. If you do not change the settings, cookies will be saved in your device's memory. Cookie Policy and Terms of Service.