Bahrain Relaxes Travel Norms for Some Countries

Bahrain removes a few countries from its Red List. Travelers from India, Panama, Pakistan and the Dominican Republic can now enter Bahrain under certain conditions.

Latest news

Relaxing travel norms, Bahrain authorities have recently removed India, Pakistan, Panama, and the Dominican Republic from the Red List at the same time, allowing their citizens to travel to the Kingdom of Bahrain. Since Sept.3, 2021, citizens of these four countries can enter Bahrain under specific travel requirements. While a few countries were removed from the list, some new ones were added too. The same update of the Red List added Slovenia, Ethiopia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

New travel requirements to enter Bahrain

Travelers removed from the Red List must meet the following criteria to be allowed to Bahrain:

  • to have a negative RT-PCR test with a QR code (the test must be taken maximally 72 hours before the departure flight and shown before boarding the plane)
  • to undergo three RT-PCR tests (on the arrival date, on the 5th day, and the 10th day)
  • those travelers who will be tested positive would need to be quarantined for 10 days (the quarantine should be made either at the booked accommodation or licensed government facility)
  • passengers under 6 years of age are exempted from the need to take any tests
  • all travelers to Bahrain need to be holders of a valid visa

Bahrain Red List

Travelers coming from the following countries are included on the Red List:

  • Tunisia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Georgia
  • Ethiopia
  • Slovenia
  • Costa Rica
  • Indonesia
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Philippines
  • Iran
  • Malaysia
  • Iraq
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Vietnam
  • Uganda
  • South Africa
  • Zimbabwe
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Malawi
  • United Mexican States
  • Ukraine

Travelers arriving from any country of the Red List, including travelers who have transited through any of those countries within the last 14 days, are not allowed to enter Bahrain unless they are:

  • Citizens or residents of Bahrain
  • GCC citizens  (UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait - visa-exempted countries)
  • Travelers eligible to obtain a visa on arrival
  • Holders of a valid e-Visa to Bahrain
  • Airline Crews
  • Military

e-Visa to Bahrain

Citizens of India, Pakistan, and the Dominican Republic are eligible for an electronic visa to Bahrain. Since the process to obtain an e-Visa is entirely online, it means that they can forget about visiting the Embassy of Bahrain in their home countries. After submitting an online application, applicants can get the approved eVisa to Bahrain  within 5 business days. e-Visa to Bahrain enables making a trip for tourism, transit, or business purposes

Obtaining a visa upon arrival in Bahrain is possible only for citizens of a few countries. Arrange all formalities before your trip. Apply for an e-Visa to Bahrain and enjoy the best visa experience ever! 

Katarzyna Żyła

Latest news

Malawi Grants Visa-Free Entry for Nationals of 79 Countries
Vietnam to Expand Visa Exemption Policy
UK ETA Requirement Extended to New Nationalities
Libya Plans to Launch eVisa System
Kenya Introduces Visa-Free Entry for All Countries and Replaces eVisa with...

Evisa Express uses cookies and similar technologies for statistical and analytical purposes to optimize usage. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. If you do not change the settings, cookies will be saved in your device's memory. Cookie Policy and Terms of Service.