Travel visa-free with a Dominica passport

The Dominican passport is a desirable travel document, as it ranks 31-st according to the global passport ranking and has an overall high mobility score.

Dominica citizens have great travel freedom, as they are able to enter 114 visa-free countries, 30 countries with a visa on arrival, and 25 countries with an electronic visa.

The citizenship of this country may be acquired by the Investment program.

This article will acknowledge you with more details on the Dominican passport and its benefits. 

Visa-free travel helps to experiment and get to know other cultures

With visa-free travel, Dominican citizens can omit the application process and choose any of the visa-free countries. This way, they get more eager to experiment and choose locations that are far away and not as popular among tourists as others.

This gives travelers an opportunity to get acquainted with various cultures, speak to locals and make friends from many countries.

How to qualify for Dominican citizenship

Eligible foreigners can become Dominica citizens through the Investment program. To qualify for Dominican citizenship under the current regulations, applicants should choose one of the options:

  • A non-refundable contribution to the Economic Development Fund of USD 100,000;
  • An investment in an approved real estate development with a minimum value of USD 200,000.

Currently, the processing time is three months from the receipt of a fully completed application.

The advantages of visa-free travel for Dominicans 

Visa-free travel has many advantages. For example, you don't have to fill out application forms and, moreover, prepare additional documents like photos, a copy of a passport, letters of support, or bank statements.

Also, if you don't need a visa, you don't have to pay for it and, instead, can spend that money on the trip itself.

These factors, therefore, let you have more freedom to travel as you can go for a trip any minute without planning.

114 countries for Dominica passport holders to travel to without a regular visa

Dominica passport visa-free countries:

  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Bulgaria
  • Cayman Islands
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Eswatini
  • Faroe Islands
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • French West Indies
  • Gambia
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kosovo
  • Latvia
  • Lesotho
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macao
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mayotte
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Montserrat
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Norway
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Reunion
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • St. Helena
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Pierre and Miquelon
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Tanzania
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Wallis and Futuna
  • Zambia

Also, Dominica citizens can travel to 30 countries with a visa on arrival, and 25 countries with an electronic visa.

Visa on arrival countries

  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Egypt
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda


  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Benin
  • Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Norfolk Island
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Qatar
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • South Korea (eTA)
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka (eTA)
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Zimbabwe


How to know if you travel to one of the visa-free destinations?

You should check visa requirements for your destination and a list of visa-free countries.

What should be your actions if your destination is not visa-free?

If your destination is not a visa-free country, you must get an available entry document - an electronic visa, visa on arrival, or a regular visa.

Non-visa-free countries advice

When preparing to go to a non-visa-free country, ensure you obtain a required visa - attend an embassy for a regular visa, apply for an eVisa online or get a visa on arrival.

If you are from an eligible country, consider getting an electronic visa - the application process is entirely online, takes several minutes, and an approved eVisa will be delivered directly to your email address.

You will likely be more concentrated on a visa, but don't forget about another necessary document - you must have a valid passport.

Do you need to check the visa requirements of each country before traveling?

Research of each country's visa requirements is an absolutely important thing to do, as it not only prevents you from being entry-denied but also enables you to get access to a country in a way that saves your time and money the most.

Bogdan T

Visa Requirements for Indonesian Citizens
Belgium Passport Visa-Free Countries
Visa Requirements for Australian Citizens
Visa Requirements for Singaporean Citizens
Visa Requirements for New Zealand Citizens

Evisa Express uses cookies and similar technologies for statistical and analytical purposes to optimize usage. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. If you do not change the settings, cookies will be saved in your device's memory. Cookie Policy and Terms of Service.