Travel with an Albanian passport

Albania ranks 53rd according to the Henley Passport Index. It is a medium mobility score reached by Albanian passport holders.

There are 93 visa-free countries for Albanian passport where citizens of this country may travel.

35 countries accept on-arrival visas, and 34 implemented an electronic visa application system.

If you want to know what exact Albania passport visa-free countries are and what bonuses Albanian citizens can take advantage of, read the article.

Visa-free travel makes exploring new places for Albanians easier 

Traveling with a minimum of required documents saves our time on paperwork. By visiting visa-free destinations, you can go abroad with only a valid passport. Unlimited entries and freedom of stay in an exact location make exploring the place easier and more pleasant.

We do not have to be in a hurry and spend each day in a different location. We have a chance to meet local people living in places we visit.

We can learn from them and make friendships for the future and later come back whenever we want because, without a visa, we do not have to be limited by the visa validity time or the precise number of stays.

How to apply for an Albanian passport 

To apply for an Albanian passport, you must be a country citizen. If this requirement is fulfilled, you may go to another step - the application itself. The procedure is not complicated and includes a few steps:

  • completing the passport application form (the application for a child must be submitted separately by the children's parents or legal guards)
  • enclosing copies of the ID card, copy of an expired Albanian passport (if applicable), birth certificate, photographs
  • covering a fee and mailing a completed application (the form and supporting documents) to an embassy or a consulate
  • waiting for passport approval which usually takes a few weeks.

Every traveler may find their own benefits of visa-free travel

Traveling visa-free is easier and more pleasant than visiting the countries where a travel permit is needed. Avoiding long lines in embassies, no sophisticated visa application forms, and no precise border controls are only a few advantages of visa-free traveling.

For every traveler, the most attractive aspect of visa-free movement may differ. For those who like meeting people, unlimited entries and stay duration will be the most important advantage. Frugal travelers will appreciate no visa fees, and spontaneous people will enjoy the flexibility of traveling.

Decide what is essential for you and choose the best visa-free travel destination for your journey.

93 countries where Albanian passport holders don't need a visa

Albanian passport visa-free countries:

  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • South Korea
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Vatican City
  • Brest and Grodno
  • Crimea
  • Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
  • Faroe Islands
  • Kosovo
  • South Ossetia
  • Transnistria
  • Mayotte
  • Réunion
  • Hong Kong
  • Kish Island
  • Macao
  • Palestine
  • Aruba
  • Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba
  • Curacao
  • French Guiana
  • French West Indies
  • Greenland
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Sint Maarten
  • Cook Islands
  • French Polynesia
  • New Caledonia
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Wallis and Futuna

In 34 countries an electronic travel authorization is accepted and in 35, an on-arrival visa is available.

Visa on arrival countries

  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Iran
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Jamaica
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Somaliland
  • Niue

Electronic visa countries

  • India
  • South Sudan
  • Azerbaijan
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea
  • Lesotho
  • Myanmar
  • Qatar
  • São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Tajikistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Benin
  • Cambodia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Rwanda
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Iran
  • Pakistan
  • Ascension Island
  • Montserrat


Where you can see if your destination is a visa-free country?

A visa-free countries list is available both in person, in embassies or consulates, and online on the embassy's website. Before you choose your travel destination, ensure the information source is updated. The list of destinations available without a visa often changes, so once the country requires a visa doesn't mean it doesn't require it now.

What to do if your destination is not a visa-free country?

If the country you want to visit requires a visa, make sure what types are available. Electronic visas are more convenient to apply for than paper visas. The online application process also takes less time, and the approval comes faster.

When you choose the appropriate type and way of applying, gather the necessary documents and complete the application process early enough to get it on time before your travel.

Information to know before traveling to non-visa-free countries

  • Before applying for a visa, check your passport validity. It cannot expire in less than 6 months upon the planned arrival date to our destination.
  • Gather supporting documents that need to be attached to the application form.
  • If you apply for the visa online, print the approved document and carry it with you during the journey.

Do you have to check the different visa requirements of each country before traveling?

Checking the visa-free countries list before every abroad travel should be a constant point of our preparations. Different destinations have various visa entry requirements, which have constantly been changing. Choosing a location that doesn't require a travel permit helps to save time and money on the visa application procedure.

Bogdan T

Visa Requirements for Indonesian Citizens
Belgium Passport Visa-Free Countries
Visa Requirements for Australian Citizens
Visa Requirements for Singaporean Citizens
Visa Requirements for New Zealand Citizens

Evisa Express uses cookies and similar technologies for statistical and analytical purposes to optimize usage. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. If you do not change the settings, cookies will be saved in your device's memory. Cookie Policy and Terms of Service.