Visa to Nigeria


Nigeria e-Visa - Basic Information

To travel to Nigeria, you need a visa that allows you to cross the border. Citizens of all countries that are not exempt from the visa requirement are obliged to do so. This means that any person with a valid passport from an eligible country must first complete the online visa application. After you've done that, you need to make an appointment at the embassy to hand in all the relevant documents and collect the visa.

  • Types of electronic visas

    Tourist visa - this visa is only issued for tourist purposes, such as visiting friends or relatives, vacation, etc. It is possible to get a single or multiple entry visa. Both are valid for 90 days.

    Business visa - this visa is only issued for business purposes, such as business meetings, conferences, sales of Nigerian goods, job interviews. It is possible to get a visa for single or multiple entry. Both are valid for 90 days.

    Transit visa - this visa is valid for 7 days from the date of issue.

  • Application for e-Visa

    To apply for an e-visa, all you have to do is fill in the required data and provide all the necessary documents in the application. In this case, a copy of your passport and a photo are required. As soon as you have completed the application and submitted the documents, you will receive an email about processing time also the completed online application form and the payment confirmation. After receiving the email, make an appointment at the nearest Nigerian embassy to get the physical visa with the completed form which must be printed and signed, payment confirmation, your passport and two colored passport photos.

    Use the form on the left to fill out the application. Choose the purpose of your stay and enter your citizenship. Click "Apply online " o fill out your application form.

  • Validity of the visa

    Tourist and business visa are valid for 90 days from the desired travel date specified in the application.

    Transit visa is valid for 7 days from the date of issue.

    Attention: In order to apply for the Nigeria e-Visa, the applicant's passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the intended date of entry into Nigeria.

  • E-Visa Transit Information

    A transit visa must be applied for to transit through Nigeria. The rest of the process is the same as for tourist and business visas.

  • Requirements on arrival

    To travel to Nigeria you need to have two documents with you: the visa issued by the embassy and the valid passport

  • List of eligible countries

    Citizens of the countries listed below must apply for the electronic visa when traveling to Nigeria::

    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • Andorra
    • Angola
    • Antigua and Barbuda
    • Argentina
    • Armenia
    • Azerbaijan
    • Australia
    • Austria
    • Bahamas
    • Bahrain
    • Bangladesh
    • Barbados
    • Belarus
    • Belgium
    • Belize
    • Burma
    • Bolivia
    • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    • Botswana
    • Brazil
    • Brunei
    • Bulgaria
    • Burundi
    • Bhutan
    • Cambodia
    • Canada
    • Central African Republic
    • Chile
    • China
    • Colombia
    • Comoros
    • Congo
    • Costa Rica
    • Croatia
    • Cuba
    • Cyprus
    • Czech Republic
    • Denmark
    • Democratic Republic of the Congo
    • Dominica
    • Dominican Republic
    • Djibouti
    • East Timor
    • Ecuador
    • Egypt
    • El Salvador
    • Equatorial Guinea
    • Eritrea
    • Estonia
    • Ethiopia
    • Fiji
    • Finland
    • France
    • Gabon
    • Georgia
    • Germany
    • Granada
    • Greece
    • Guatemala
    • Guyana
    • Haiti
    • Honduras
    • Hong Kong
    • Hungary
    • India
    • Indonesia
    • Ireland
    • Iceland
    • Israel
    • Italy
    • Jamaica
    • Japan
    • Jordan
    • Kazakhstan
    • Kenya
    • Kyrgyzstan
    • Kiribati
    • Kosovo
    • Kuwait
    • Laos
    • Lesotho
    • Latvia
    • Lebanon
    • Libya
    • Liechtenstein
    • Lithuania
    • Luxembourg
    • Madagascar
    • Malawi
    • Malaysia
    • Maldives
    • Malta
    • Morocco
    • Marshall Islands
    • Mauritania
    • Mauritius
    • Macedonia
    • Mexico
    • Micronesia
    • Moldova
    • Monaco
    • Mongolia
    • Mozambique
    • Namibia
    • Nauru
    • Nepal
    • New Zealand
    • Nicaragua
    • Netherlands
    • Norway
    • Oman
    • Pakistan
    • Palau
    • Panama
    • Papua New Guinea
    • Paraguay
    • Peru
    • Philippine
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Qatar
    • Rwanda
    • Romania
    • Russia
    • Solomon Islands
    • Samoa
    • San Marino
    • Sao Tome and Principe
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Serbia
    • Seychelles
    • Singapore
    • Slovakia
    • Slovenia
    • Somalia
    • Spain
    • Sri Lanka
    • St. Kitts and Nevis
    • St. Lucia
    • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
    • South Africa
    • Sudan
    • South Korea
    • Suriname
    • Swaziland
    • Tajikistan
    • Taiwan
    • Tanzania
    • Thailand
    • Tonga
    • Trinidad and Tobago
    • Tunisia
    • Turkey
    • Turkmenistan
    • Tuvalu
    • Uganda
    • Ukraine
    • United Arab Emirates
    • United Kingdom
    • United States
    • Uruguay
    • Uzbekistan
    • Vanuatu
    • Vatican
    • Venezuela
    • Vietnam
    • Western Sahara
    • Zambia
    • Zimbabwe

    If your citizenship is not listed, you will need to apply for a regular visa at the embassy to visit Nigeria.


Required documents

Citizens of the countries on the list must attach copies of the following documents to the application:

  • Passport – Page with personal information and photo
  • Photo of the applicant

Important information

  • Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the planned date of enrty to Nigeria and have at least 2 blank pages.
  • After you have received our email with the documents, please make an appointment at the nearest Nigerian embassy to submit the documents and get a visa.
  • At the border control you must have the visa along with your passport.
  • No gainful employment can be done on the basis of the electronic visa.

Benefits of Evisa Express

    Easy application process There are three easy steps to get your eVisa to Nigeria. Any issues during the application process can be addressed by contacting our support team.
    Qualified team of experts A qualified team oversees the processing of every application.
    Guarantee of service If an application is unable to be processed, reimbursement is provided according to the conditions set out by our Terms of Service.

Evisa Express is an independent company that offers efficient and professional assistance in obtaining visas. We are not associated with any governmental agency. See Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.


Three easy steps to get your eVisa

    Apply onlineFill out basic information on your citizenship and purpose for travel.
    Fill out remaining required information and make an online paymentWe accept both credit and debit cards and other convenient methods of payment.
    Check your emailOnce your payment is confirmed, the eVisa will be sent to the email address you provided in your application.
Get help
7 days a week from 8am to 4pm (GMT+1). Please prepare your passport number.
or send inquiry: