Visa to Kyrgyzstan


Kyrgyzstan e-Visa : Basic Information

E-Visa is an electronic document that enables you to enter Kyrgyzstan. The application for an e-Visa for Kyrgyzstan must be submitted online.

  • Types of eVisa

    There are the following types of visas:

    Tourist eVisa - This document can be used for tourism purposes with a maximum stay of 60 days. It entitles you to single entry into Kyrgyzstan.

    Mountain Tourist eVisa - This visa is a visa for those who want to explore the mountains of Kyrgyzstan. It entitles you to multiple entries into the country with a maximum stay of 90 days each.

    Transit eVisa - The transit visa entitles you to stay in Kyrgyzstan for a maximum of 5 days for transit purposes.

  • Application for e-Visa for Kyrgyzstan

    To submit the application, use the registration form on the left of the page.

    Please select the purpose of the trip as well as your citizenship (as the same as your passport). Click "apply online" and fill out the form.

    In order to submit the application, you will need your passport details and email address. Your photo and a copy of your passport are required for the application, which you can upload directly to our website. A sufficient form with passport details must be filled out and the required documents attached.

    You have to be aware that the passport has to be valid for at least 6 months from the date of entry into the country. After the application has been successfully submitted, you will receive confirmation of the application and information on the expected processing time in your mailbox.

    Processing time can take up to 72 hours. After the e-Visa has been approved, you have to print it out. Nonetheless, we recommend that you save the copy of the e-Visa electronically (e.g. on your mobile phone).

    You will receive the approved e-Visa in your mailbox and it will be linked to your passport. At the border, you will need to show your passport (the same one you used to apply for the e-Visa) and your valid vaccination certificate.

  • Validity of the e-Visa

    The e-Visa applies accordingly, depending on the type:

    • 5 Days for a transit visa
    • 2 Months for a simple tourist visa with an approved 60-day stay in the country.
    • 3 Months for a tourist visa for a mountain tourism visa(multiple entries possible) with an approved 90-day stay on the territory of the country.

    ATTENTION: To be able to apply for the e-visa, your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the desired date of entry in Kyrgyzstan.

  • Transit visa information

    The e-Visa is required for transit travel, but you do not have to obtain a visa if you are not going to leave the international transit area.

  • Arrival Locations

    E-Visa is recognized at the following border crossing points:

    • Manas International Airport
    • Osh International Airport
    • Chon-Kapka Land Border
    • Chaldybar Land Border
    • Ak-Jol Land Border
    • Ak-Tilek Land Border
    • Dostuk Land Border
    • Kyzyl-Bel Land Border
    • Kulundu Land Border
    • Bor-Dobo Land Border
    • Irkeshtam Land Border
    • Torugart Land Border

    ATTENTION: It is recommended that you do not take the risk of travelling until your visa is approved.

  • Requirements for entry

    To enter Kyrgyzstan, you need the approved e-visa in printed form and a valid passport.

  • Citizens of the countries that can apply for the electronic visa

    Citizens of the countries listed below must apply for an e-Visa if they want to enter Kyrgyzstan:

    • Afghanistan
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • Andorra
    • Angola
    • Bahamas
    • Bangladesh
    • Barbados
    • Belize
    • Benin
    • Bhutan
    • Bolivia
    • Botswana
    • Bulgaria
    • Burkina Faso
    • Burundi
    • Cabo Verde
    • Central African Republic
    • Chad
    • China
    • Cambodia
    • Cameroon
    • Colombia
    • Comoros
    • Congo
    • Congo, Democratic Republic
    • Costa Rica
    • Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
    • Cuba
    • Czech Republic
    • Dominica
    • Dominican Republic
    • Djibouti
    • Ecuador
    • Egypt
    • El Salvador
    • Equatorial Guinea
    • Eritrea
    • Eswatini
    • Ethiopia
    • Fiji
    • Gabon
    • Gambia
    • Ghana
    • Greece
    • Grenada
    • Guatemala
    • Guinea
    • Guinea-Bissau
    • Guyana
    • Haiti
    • Honduras
    • India
    • Indonesia
    • Iraq
    • Iran
    • Israel
    • Jamaica
    • Jordan
    • Kenya
    • Kiribati
    • Korea (North)
    • Laos
    • Lebanon
    • Lesotho
    • Liberia
    • Libya
    • Macau
    • Madagascar
    • Malawi
    • Maldives
    • Mali
    • Morocco
    • Marshall Islands
    • Mauritania
    • Mauritius
    • Mexico
    • Micronesia
    • Mozambique
    • Myanmar (Burma)
    • Namibia
    • Nauru
    • Nepal
    • Nicaragua
    • Niger
    • Nigeria
    • North Macedonia
    • Pakistan
    • Palestinian Territories
    • Palau
    • Panama
    • Papua New Guinea
    • Paraguay
    • Peru
    • Philippines
    • Portugal
    • Romania
    • Rwanda
    • Samoa
    • São Tomé and Príncipe
    • Senegal
    • Seychelles
    • Sierra Leone
    • Somalia
    • Solomon Islands
    • Sri Lanka
    • St. Kitts and Nevis
    • St. Lucia
    • Saint Vincent and Grenadines
    • South Africa
    • Sudan
    • South Sudan
    • Suriname
    • Syria
    • Tajikistan
    • Tanzania
    • Thailand
    • Timor Leste
    • Togo
    • Tonga
    • Trinidad and Tobago
    • Tunisia
    • Turkmenistan
    • Turks and Caicos Islands (UK)
    • Tuvalu
    • Uganda
    • Ukraine
    • Hungary
    • Uruguay
    • Uzbekistan
    • Venezuela
    • Yemen
    • Zambia
    • Zimbabwe

    If your citizenship is not listed, you will need to apply for a regular visa at the embassy to visit Kyrgyzstan.


Required documents

Citizens of the countries listed above must enclose the following documents with each application:

  • The biometric photo of the applicant
  • colored copy of the passport (photo page)

In the case of transit e-Visa , the application must also attach a letter explaining the reason for the transit trip and information about your destination country.

In the case of a Mountain Tourist eVisa, the application must alsoa travel plan or confirmation from the travel agency.


Important Information

  • Any form of paid employment in Kyrgyzstan requires a special visa. Please contact us for this regards;
  • The approved e-Visa can be extended online directly at the immigration authorities if necessary;
  • Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the desired date of entry into the country;
  • e-Visa is accepted at selected border crossing points in the country.

Benefits of Evisa Express

    Easy application processThere are three easy steps to get your eVisa to Kyrgyzstan. Any issues during the application process can be addressed by contacting our support team
    Qualified team of expertsA qualified team oversees the processing of every application
    Guarantee of serviceIf an application is unable to be processed, reimbursement is provided according to the conditions set out by our Terms of Service

Evisa Express is an independent company that offers efficient and professional assistance in obtaining visas. We are not associated with any governmental agency. See Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.


Three easy steps to get your eVisa

    Apply onlineFill out basic information on your citizenship and purpose for travel.
    Fill out remaining required information and make an online paymentWe accept both credit and debit cards and other convenient methods of payment.
    Check your emailOnce your payment is confirmed, the eVisa will be sent to the email address you provided in your application.
Get help
7 days a week from 8am to 4pm (GMT+1). Please prepare your passport number.
or send inquiry: